Second day of internship - Reisverslag uit Malta, Malta van Reni Hurk - WaarBenJij.nu Second day of internship - Reisverslag uit Malta, Malta van Reni Hurk - WaarBenJij.nu

Second day of internship

Door: Reni van den Hurk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Reni

15 April 2014 | Malta, Malta

Today was the second day of my internship, so this meant that I had to get up very early again, because today as well I started at 9am. Luckily the home is only 5 minutes away from where I stay, so I don't need to get up very long before 9am.
When I arrived, the nurses where cleaning up the breakfast, so I went to help them. We had to take all the plates from the people and put them on a trolley together, so that we could get everything downstairs with the elevator. After the cleaning up of the breakfast, it was time for a break alreay.. When the break was finished, we went by all the people in the house to ask what they wanted to eat the next day. They could choose from two different meals. Then we went to the kitchen to prepare the meal for this day. The meal is always give at 11 o'clock.
After we gave the people the meal, we did some cleaning and we also washed some people. Today, my day ended at 2pm again.
When I got home, we first went to the supermarket to buy some food. When I came home, the daughters of the host familiy asked me if I wanted to come with them for a walk along the beach. So we went for a walk. This was a good training, because next Thursday there will be the Puttinu charity walk, which is a walk across Malta for the charity. We walk to raise money for people with cancer living in Malta and I decided to join them with the walk. The only bad thing is, that the walk will take about 5 hours, at night, across a lot of hills. I think it only is about 30 km, but walking for 30 km in the Netherlands is a lot easier than when you do it in Malta. But after all, it is for something good, and I don't get the chance to do something like this everyday, so I must join.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Malta, Malta

International internship Malta

internship at malta

Recente Reisverslagen:

19 April 2014

Home again

18 April 2014

Charity walk

17 April 2014

Last day of internship

16 April 2014

Already halfway..

15 April 2014

Second day of internship
Reni

Actief sinds 06 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 149
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3897

Voorgaande reizen:

12 April 2014 - 19 April 2014

International internship Malta

Landen bezocht: