First day of internship - Reisverslag uit Malta, Malta van Reni Hurk - WaarBenJij.nu First day of internship - Reisverslag uit Malta, Malta van Reni Hurk - WaarBenJij.nu

First day of internship

Door: Reni van den Hurk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Reni

14 April 2014 | Malta, Malta

This morning I had to get up early, because at 9am I needed to be at the nursing home. The tourist days were nice, but now I was curious to the internship as well. When I came at the home, I was introduced to a nurse who works there, so that I could go with her during the internship. In the home are a lot of old people of which the nurses need to take care. When I arrived, the nurses were washing an old lady, but because I didn't know what to do yet, I didn't help them. This day I didn't help a lot, but mostly watched how everything was done, because the work is with people, so it is important to do the things in a good way. After the washing of the old lady, we went downstairs to prepare food for the people. There are people in the home who can eat by themselves, but there are also people in the home who need to be feeden. There was one woman which I gave the food, because after watching how it was done, I could do it as well.
Later this day, the doctor came to look after some people, so I went with the doctor. This was the most interesting part of the day. It was interesting to see what the doctor did and it was nice to help him a bit.
My shift today ended at 2pm. My host family came to pick me up and we went home. The rest of the day I had time to enjoy the sun.
And in the evening we (luckily!!) went to McDonald's. I was very pleased that they have McDonald's in Malta as well!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Malta, Malta

International internship Malta

internship at malta

Recente Reisverslagen:

19 April 2014

Home again

18 April 2014

Charity walk

17 April 2014

Last day of internship

16 April 2014

Already halfway..

15 April 2014

Second day of internship
Reni

Actief sinds 06 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 115
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3893

Voorgaande reizen:

12 April 2014 - 19 April 2014

International internship Malta

Landen bezocht: